formerly the Archives and Collections Society  

Bibliography: Seafarer collection

A set of 22 volumes published by Time-Life, in normal and library bindings: for details, please click the title. The complete series is available in our library.

The Ancient Mariners by     Colin Thubron
The Armada by     Bryce S. Walker
The Atlantic Crossing by     Melvin Maddocks
The Clipper Ships by     A. B. C. Whipple
The Dreadnoughts by     David Armine Howarth
The East Indiamen by     Russell Miller
The Explorers by     Richard Humble
Fighting Sail by     A. B. C. Whipple
The Frigates by     Henry Gruppe
The Great Liners by     Melvin Maddocks
The Luxury Yachts by     John Rousmaniere
The Men-of-War by     David Armine Howarth
The Northwest Passage by     Brendan Lehane
The Pacific Navigators by     Oliver E. Allen
The Pirates by     Douglas Botting
The Racing Yachts by     A. B. C. Whipple
The Spanish Main by     Peter Wood
The U-Boats by     Douglas Botting
The Venetians by     Colin Thubron
The Vikings by     Robert Wernick
The Whalers by     A. B. C. Whipple
The Windjammers by     Oliver E. Allen




Revised: 3 December 2014